Working on more than one WIP at the same time

I’m going to challenge myself and just do it!

Today, I finally finished the second book (which was tentatively titled Abrupt Awakening just mere days ago, when I realized a better title just yesterday – wouldn’t you all like to know? :P) of the series I’m currently writing when I realized that I had fellow writers who, despite the fact that they were also finishing their current WIP, they had a bunch already lined up (or they were already doing them while doing the one they currently finished!)

I know I shouldn’t be comparing myself to another writer. We all have our own strides and we all have our own processes, but God do I wish I had the same productivity as some of those other writers in my midst! Knowing they’re finishing three or four stories at the same time is awe-inducing, to say the least, because I focus on one project at a time to make sure I finish all of them.

It makes me want to experiment and see if I can work on two books at the same time. It might be time to try writing two WIPs at the same time, if I can! After all, there’s no better time than the present. And all I really have at the moment is time to do the things I want to do.

Leave a Reply

